Steph’s Top Spring 2014 Songs

The ninth post for our #2014BloggerChallenge is all about music.  At the end of summer I recapped by Top 5 Songs of Summer 2013 it was such a fun post, so I thought I’d do something similar for this spring. In fact, I’m kind of in denial it’s already May!?! {Where in the world did March and April go?}Here are my top 5 favorite songs right now…

5. Happy by Pharrell Williams – I’m on the fence about this song.  I like it, it puts me in a good mood every time I hear it.  My biggest gripe is that it’s just so overplayed!  Overplaying songs totally ruins them for me.

4. Merry Go ‘Round by Kacey Musgraves– My list always has one anomaly, and this is it for this list.  I think it’s the only country song I’m listening to right now (but I do have a few favorite country songs stockpiled for when I’m in the mood; let me warn you it’s an eclectic collection) Anyway, I like this song! I heard it for the first time while watching the Grammys.  Man, Kacey caught a bunch of flak on the internet for her outfit, but I absolutely loved the entire thing.  Downloaded the song that night and have been listening to it ever since!

3. Sing by Ed Sheeran – This song is different, and I think that’s what I like about it. It doesn’t sound like everything else that’s playing right now.  Ed Sheeran has a really unique voice and the lyrics are quirky both of which make this a fun song.  I’ve noticed it’s been playing a lot lately on the radio, I’m worried this one might quickly get overplayed, and subsequently old.  For now, I’ll enjoy it though!

2. Ain’t it Fun by Paramore– I’m so into this song right now.  It is my jam.. I love the beat, I love the lyrics, I love to turn it up and sing along.  The biggest surprise to me is that I’m not usually a Paramore fan.  In fact, I can’t think of another one of their songs that I like, but this one just may have won me over!

1. Drunk in Love by Beyonce– This song is just pure sex. It’s hot. I love it. I don’t even know what else to say, if it’s on the radio I’m turning it up and jamming to it.

Now let me share a few songs that I liked but now I’m so over:

1. Pompeii by Bastille – Every flipping station plays this song.  Just earlier today I flipped to THREE different stations and it was playing on all three at the same time.  GAHH!! I wanted to rip my ears off.  It’s not even that this song is bad, it’s just that it is constantly playing.  I’m Over it!

2. Hey Brother by Avicii – This is one of those songs I’ll always remember where I was when I first heard it.  When we were in Germany in November this song was on the radio constantly. I hadn’t heard it before, but it was a catchy tune and we all were joking about it.  After we got home I heard it a few times (and always snapped G and Michele a video of it playing)  lately though it’s been playing a lot, and it still annoys me like it did in Germany.  I think the most annoying part is that it gets stuck in your head.. you’ll be going about your day and then your signing ‘heyyyyyy brotherrrr’  ugh.. now it’s stuck back in my head!

3. #Selfie by the Chainsmokers – ok this is kind of a lie.. I do like this song. It makes me laugh, but boy is it annoying.  It also makes me slightly annoyed because I think that while it’s an exaggerated song, it portrays people my age in a totally negative and ignorant light. I’m guilty of taking a selfie here or there, but I sincerely never hope I’m even half as obnoxious about it as this song.  Once in a while… maybe 1x ever two weeks is more than enough of this song for me.

What are your favorite songs right now? Least favorite?

Steph

 

3 thoughts on “Steph’s Top Spring 2014 Songs

  1. Pingback: Nerdy Me Tag | Steph's Spot

Leave a Reply

