2014 Blogger Challenge: week 8 – My Favorite Springtime Clothing Picks

The eighth post for our #2014BloggerChallenge is all about clothes.  I wanted to do something a little different and showcase a few of my favorite pieces that I’m adding to my wardrobe this spring.

1. Pleione Mixed Media Roll Sleeve – I read Pinterest Told Me To and Sheaffer was raving about this shirt a few weeks ago.  After reading the rave reviews, I headed to Nordstrom to try it on. I fell in loveeeee this shirt is great! It’s so comfortable, and can be dressed up or down depending on your mood.  In true Stephanie fashion, I bought it in three colors navy, black, and a nice peachy pink immediately.  {someone please tell me I’m not the only person who does this when they find something they love?}

Mixed Media Shirt from Nordstrom

2. Asymmetrical Wrap Cardigan by Bobeau-  I know I professed my love for open front cardigans a few months ago and this wrap by Bobeau is one of my favorite designs.  I noticed the fabric on this one is more lightweight than the ones I highlighted over the winter.  Working indoors, most of the time I need something with sleeves to keep me from freezing and this looks just perfect.  I can’t wait to get it!

Bobeau Wrap

3. Drape Twist Top by Bobeau – Bobeau is one of my favorite shirt makers (see above for proof), I’ve never tried on this style but I saw it while perusing the Nordstrom website tonight and it just hopped into my cart {whoops!}

Bobeau Drape Wrap Top

4. Beach Cotton Lace Skirt by The Loft – this skirt caught my eye a few weeks ago when everything on the Loft site was 40% off.  I knew I had to have it.  It’s for sure coming with on my cruise in a few days.

Loft Skirt

I’ve casually mentioned it here, but I’m working to lose weight for the big day. I’ve had a little success so far {but that’s a post for another day} and I’m refraining from buying things that won’t shrink with me a little bit as I continue on this journey.  I’m so ready to be able to go shopping in my closet, for clothes that used to fit!

Steph

3 thoughts on “2014 Blogger Challenge: week 8 – My Favorite Springtime Clothing Picks

    • So true. The weather here in Chicago has been completely unpredictable so far in 2014. I’ve got my fingers crossed that this time, spring really is here to stay!

Leave a Reply

