Bridesmaid Style: Violet Tulip

This is the second post of a series I’m working on where I’ll be styling a bridesmaid look to correlate with each of the Top 10 Pantone Colors for Spring 2014. Our second look is for Violet Tulip!

Violet Tulip

Dress: I selected the Long Strapless Chiffon Dress (style: F1555)  in Iris.  It’s a strapless a-line dress, with soft, long, flowy chiffon fabric that’s perfect for a spring wedding.  One of the nice things about David’s Bridal is that they dresses come in so many colors, also most of the colors (like Iris) come in a bunch of different dress styles.

Accessories:  I selected three accessories that I think perfectly compliment the soft dress we selected.  The first two are from an Etsy shop Inspired by Elizabeth I selected a light purple amethyst swarovski necklace and matching earrings. I also selected a pretty Kate Spade bracelet, the Sailor’s Knot Hinge Bangle the bangle comes in three colors: gold, rose gold, and silver.  Since the necklace and earrings have silver accents I selected the silver bracelet.  One of the things I really liked about these accessories, are that they can easily be worn again!  That bangle could go with any outfit, and the purple earrings & necklace would look awesome dressed up, or dressed down.

Shoes: With the long dress, most people probably won’t see much of your bridesmaid’s shoes, I still wanted to pick something pretty.  These Camden sandals by Nina are a great look that will compliment the dress and accessories perfectly. I selected the gunmetal color since we went with silver accessories.  My favorite part is the studs on the top of the toe strap, they’ll sparkle as your bridesmaids walk down the aisle.

Hair: For the hair, I wanted to go with an updo, I really liked this loosely styled Chignon. It nicely compliments the longer, more formal dress and will be nice to keep your bridesmaid’s hair off their necks in case it’s a warmer day. 

So there you have it, my second bridesmaid look of the series ! Don’t forget to check back over the next ten weeks as I style each of the following colors.

Top Pantone Colors Spring 2014

Dazzling Blue | Violet Tulip | Radiant Orchid | Celosia Orange | Freesia | Cayenne | Placid Blue | Paloma | Sand | Hemlock

Steph

4 thoughts on “Bridesmaid Style: Violet Tulip

  1. Pingback: Bridesmaid Style: Dazzling Blue | Steph's Spot

  2. Pingback: Bridesmaid Style: Radiant Orchid | Steph's Spot

  3. Pingback: Bridesmaid Style: Celosia Orange | Steph's Spot

Leave a Reply

