Five on Friday – 3.14.14

Ok so maybe you’ve noticed that I took a mini blogging break the last few week or so.  I have seriously been running around like a mad woman!  So I thought I’d use today as the perfect opportunity to share some of the exciting things and link up with Darci, April, Christina and Natasha for Five on Friday..

5onFridayLogo-Final-forblogsidemenu_edited-1_zps7fcf6068

{o n e} Earlier this month, I was appointed  State Alumnae Chairman for my sorority, which is so cool but also kind of overwhelming!  It looks like I’ll need to recruit an all new volunteer coordinator team, which is a bit of a daunting task.  I’m finally starting to figure it all out, and I know once I get my team assembled we’re going to be rockstars!  I love having the ability to give back to my sorority in this capacity!

{t w o} This week I’ve had at least one (sometimes 3) vendor interviews a day.. every night after work- it’s hard! I feel like we (I) haven’t really been home at all.. it’s been go, go, go!  In hindsight this was not my smartest idea, but I want to get these contracts signed by the end of the month.  I’ve been meeting with day of coordinators, florists, and DJ’s.

G and I are really struggling to find a great DJ.. we’ve met some doozies (a post on that is coming up once we sign a contract.)  This weekend I only have one DOC call, and that’s it, it will be nice to take a mini-wedding break and just get some stuff I need to do around the house done. Maybe I’ll even have time for a mani-pedi something that’s been on my to do list for a few weeks now that I just haven’t been able to get around to!

{t h r e e}I had a great shopping week {great for my closet, not so great for the good ol bank account!}

asics

  • After much debate on the Tieks.. I decided to slow my role and picked up a pair of black TOM’s Ballet flats.  My feet just aren’t used to wearing ‘real’ shoes.. I’ve been living in my Uggs & Keen boots since November (and before that, sandals were my main M.O)  It’s been a bit..uncomfortable making the transition back to ‘real’ shoes but I’m really happy with these new flats.

toms

  • After thinking about it, I decided to take Sheaffer {from Pinterest Told Me To} advice and got not one.. but three of the Pleione Mixed Media Shirts but two were on sale! I can’t wait to get them, I think two should be on my doorstep this afternoon, and the third will likely arrive tomorrow. Yay!

Plieone

{f o u r} I wrote this tweet earlier today. I didn’t mean it to be super deep, but I’ve just been noticing this a lot lately.

It’s not a bad thing, or a good thing.. I guess it just is what it is.  One of my goals for this year, is to make more time for friends, and I think I’ve been doing better, but of course it’s a work in progress.  I have been making it a point to reach out to people, and make time for getting together.

{f i v e} I’ve been feeling pulled to write a few posts, that are a bit more personal.. which is I think subconciously why I’ve been taking a mini-blogging break.  I know I need to write them, but it’s kind of hard because I’m really going to be putting myself out there.  I need to just do it.. and maybe this weekend I’ll get at least one written.  It’s kind of scary to put yourself out there, in real life (or in blog life) because people can just be so mean!  Thankfully, none of you {ha, are there even any of you?} who read my blog are mean. So I’m sure I’m just getting worried over nothing!

Happy Friday – Happy Pi Day – Happy Everything

Have a wonderful weekend

Steph

3 thoughts on “Five on Friday – 3.14.14

  1. Love the shoes!!! I will be 27 in a month and I can totally relate my 25th year was all about discovering who my true friends are. It’s tough, but like you said it is what it is. It sure makes me appreciate the great friends I do have!! Glad I found your blog. I look forward to reading future posts.

Leave a Reply

