January 2014 Candle of the Month

20140202-125528.jpg

The candle of the month this January is actually one of my all time favorite candles Black Pepper Bergamot by Bath and Body Works. { I just checked their website and couldn’t find it listed, otherwise I’d share a link! } I’m hoping the lack of product on the website is not an indication that they’re discontinuing this scent because it’s amazing!

BBW describes the scent as: Intricate layers of spicy black pepper combine with uplifting bergamot and lavender in a fragrance inspired by fall’s changeable days..

I know they called this out as a fall scent, but personally I disagree. I think this is a perfect scent for winter, after the holidays. I personally, think of fall as apple, pumpkin, cinnamon scents.

This fresh, clean scent is a great way to welcome the new year. I’d describe it as an elegant, upscale, ski lodge-y scent. It’s clean and fresh with warm comfortable, maybe even masculine notes. It’s definitely a stronger scent, I burn this in our living room and it makes the whole space smell great. (It would also be great to burn in a bedroom or office.) I also have this scent in the wallflower plug-ins and I use them year round in the same spaces, it’s a lighter way to get the same great scent.

I’ll be burning this one (the last one in my stockpile) as slowly as possible to prolong the great scent, as I keep my fingers crossed it will be back in stores next fall!

Happy Sunday Folks!

Steph

Leave a Reply

