SUYL: Meet My Sister, Michele!

I’m linking up with Kelly at Kelly’s Korner today for Singles Day 2014 to introduce you to my sister, Michele!

488008_10151266753362573_994087086_n

Michele is my younger sister {she is 23} and recently graduated from the University of Illinois and moved to Wisconsin to continue her education, and get her master’s from the University of Wisconsin-Madison.

946345_10200098296727513_1128815757_n (1)

Michele (right)

She’s very outgoing and loves meeting new people, so moving to a whole new town where she didn’t know anyone was a fun challenge.

901960_10152092518492573_1789305481_o

Michele is passionate about helping others and she is presently working very hard as a caregiver.  She loves to smile and laugh.

Michele (right)

Michele (right)

To get plugged in up in Madison, she’s been getting involved with a few volleyball leagues and volunteering.  Michele’s always been the ‘athletic’ one, and she enjoys running.  In fact, this April she’ll be running her second half marathon and then in October, she plans to run her first full marathon.

Michele (right)

Michele (right)

Michele is also a HUGE hockey fan, and I know she has a special place in her heart for the Blackhawks!

photo 4

Michele (right)

Michele also loves listening to music.  She’s a sucker for a good country song, but will listen to just about anything. She had this to say about her love for music ‘Although I’m awful at it, I love to sing along.  The louder the music, the better I sound (weird right?)’

1268593_10151969500162573_625338986_o

I asked her to describe herself in a sentence or two, and she said ‘ I’m a total goofball and I’m sassy. I’ve got a pretty great sense of humor.  I’m kind of a klutz, but I’m also kind of cute.  I’m essentially a puppy- just without the tail’ she also told me ‘I enjoy being independent and doing my own thing.  I’m a strong believer that I don’t need a man to complete me but rather to compliment me and my lifestyle.’

photo 1

Michele would be a great catch for any guy… If you’re interested or know someone who you think might be a good match shoot me an e-mail at StephsSpotBlog@gmail.com and I’ll get you in touch with her!

Michele (right)

Michele (right)

Happy Friday!

Steph

2 thoughts on “SUYL: Meet My Sister, Michele!

Leave a Reply

