Inspire Me 2014 – Day One

Every weekday this month I’m linking up with Showered with Design & Happiness is not a Destination for their Inspire Me 2014 Blog Challenge.

Day One: What did you do for New Years?

For the last week or so I had been asking G almost daily, ‘what should we do for NYE?’ and he’d shrug and I’d shrug and then we wouldn’t talk about it again until I’d ask the next day.  Tuesday (12/31) around noon it hit me, we had no plans for NYE -totally lame, I know!  We talked about grabbing dinner at one of our favorite Mexican restaurants and then heading home for a low key night alone so I made a reservation. Then about 10 minutes later G called me back and told me that none of his friends had plans, so we could just throw something together last minute.  So I cancelled our reservation, and we made plans to entertain.  We ended up having about 10 people over and just hung out. If I’m being completely honest, I changed into my PJ’s at 10:30, and by 12:15 I was asleep on the couch- with people still over — oops!

Then for New Year’s Day we had plans to go to G’s Aunt’s house- but with the snow we ended up staying home.  This was probably for the best because I’ve been feeling under the weather since yesterday morning.  So we basically just hung out at home and did nothing yesterday.  I have big plans for 2014, so I’m hoping this rocky start isn’t a sign of what’s to come!

 

How was your New Years?

Steph

Showered With Design
4 thoughts on “Inspire Me 2014 – Day One

  1. We were the same way, we didn’t make plans till the day before. Plus I was tired by midnight, and came down with a cold. Not the best way to start the New Year! haha
    Thanks for linking up

  2. I didn’t do a lot either! I had work really early the next morning so I watched Big Ben on the TV and went straight to bed, asleep for half past midnight. I sometimes prefer those warm, snuggly new years eves more than drinking, dancing ones 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

