Fall Fun

At the beginning of September I made a little Fall to do list.

20130928-222233.jpg

This is my busy season at work I usually end up getting so busy & stressed I forget to make time for my favorite fun fall activities. This year, I’m making a conscious effort to make time for them! I’m pleased to say were making great progress on completing each item!


I’ve had my fair share of fall drinks from Starbucks.. but I am not a Pumpkin Spice Latte person. I much prefer the Caramel Apple Spice.. if I’m being completely honest I’ve never actually even tried the Pumpkin Spice Latte.. But with all the hype I’m not sure I want to. Am I really missing out?

We went apple picking two weekends ago. I had been nagging asking G nicely to go for years .. This year, he finally agreed, and we had a great time!

20130928-222851.jpg

20130928-223013.jpg

20130928-222816.jpg

Then, when we got home I baked an apple pie totally from scratch. I love to bake, but was a little nervous because I have never done a pie totally from scratch.

20130928-223435.jpg

Putting it in the oven (and crossing my fingers it turns out…

20130928-223453.jpg

The finished product. There were a few things I’d change. First the crust got way too dark- I followed the recipe exactly but I think that the requested oven temp (450) may have been too high– I took it out 10 minutes early because it was burning. Also the insides were kind of soupy- and I’m not sure if this is because I took it out early or because I used too much lime juice. I was a bit disappointed but when I served it a la mode, none of G’a friends had any complaints! So it must not have been too terrible 😉

20130928-223502.jpg

We still have a few things on our Fall to do list and I’m looking forward to crossing off the rest!

One thought on “Fall Fun

Leave a Reply

