Scarf Swap 2013

Last month, I noticed one of the blogs I like to read The Tichenor Family was doing something super fun, that I immediately knew I had to get in on it.. a scarf swap!  This is actually the fifth year Meredith is hosting the scarf swap, and I’m so happy I got to join in on the fun this year.

We were randomly paired up, and I was lucky enough to be paired with Gina from Blessed Lane.  She mentioned to me that she had been wearing a lot of blue and green lately so I started looking everywhere for the perfect scarf.  I’ll admit, I was a little nervous, because I wanted to be sure to get one she would like, and I struggle buying gifts for people I know.. let alone someone who I’d never met before.   I was out shopping with a friend and came across not one, but two scarves that I loved! I couldn’t decide- so I just got them both!

Scarf 1

Scarf 2

I threw in a duo of  mini candles by one of my all time favorite candle makers
Aquiesse.
Candles

I was also super excited to bust out my Erin Condren  gift boxes to make it cute to send her way!

photo 1

Ready to Mail

On the same day I mailed out Gina’s box, I recieved her box. I love, love, love the scarf she picked out for me! I was so excited to see that it was an infinity scarf, because I’ve never had one before.. I know what you’re thinking..  I must live under a rock!  I’ve seen them but they’ve always intimidated me a little bit! I spent the next few hours on Pinterest searching for ways to wear an infinity scarf..  {I say hours because if you’re on Pinterest you probably know you can never just spend a few minutes on there.  Five minutes turns into twenty, and next thing you know it’s midnight.. whoops!} Gina also threw in some adorable goodies that I’ve been enjoying testing out.

photo

This was such a fun swap! I really hope Meredith continues to host because I’m already looking forward to next year!

Steph

Leave a Reply

