Five on Friday 8.16.13

Today I’m linking up with Darci at The Good Life Blog to share my Five on Friday.

THE GOOD LIFE BLOG

 

{ ONE }
Earlier this summer I picked up these Tory Burch sandals at Nordstrom. I have been living in them ever since. I’ve been seriously considering grabbing them in another color before summer is over. I’m obsessed with the red ones, but black would be so much more practical!

Miller Thong Sandal

Miller Thong Sandal

{ TWO }
I’m excited for football season, and looking forward to watching the Bears play. I’m really hoping we can make it to a game this year. Every year I ask G about it, and every year it never happens. Maybe this will be the year (hint, hint!)

The Chicago Bears

The Chicago Bears

{ THREE }
I love to read, but lately I’ve been so busy I really haven’t been good about making time to. I ordered two books this week I’m looking forward to getting in the mail.

Skinnygirl Solutions: Your Straight-Up Guide to Home, Health, Family, Career, Style, and Sex  by Bethenny Frankel

Skinnygirl Solutions: Your Straight-Up Guide to Home, Health, Family, Career, Style, and Sex by Bethenny Frankel

The Casual Vacancy by J.K. Rowling

The Casual Vacancy by J.K. Rowling

{ FOUR }
I am SO ready for a new phone. I have an iPhone 4 and lately I’ve really been noticing how slow it’s getting. I was excited to read rumors this week that the iPhone 5s is going to be announced on September 10th. I’m looking forward to checking it out once it hits stores. G is a huge Apple hater, so he’s trying to dissuade me from getting another iPhone- but it just really works well for me. I’m keeping a (kind of) open mind, and I’ll probably look at the other new phones out there—but I have a feeling I’ll be sticking with the iPhone.

{ FIVE }
I’m in denial that my 25th birthday is less than a week away! I’ve been dreading it all summer, not because I’m worried about getting older (although I have been feeling extra old lately) but more so because I equate my birthday with summer being over.

Leave a Reply

