New Skincare Regimen

I came across this article from Mail Online on Friday afternoon and was immediately horrified. I’m admittedly not the best at taking off my makeup at night, after reading that article I just may be a changed woman. Over the last year, I have really noticed my skin changing, and it’s definitely not been for the better. I had been chalking it up to getting old, but my lazy skincare habits might have been contributing as well. After reading and seeing how negatively her skin was impacted by not removing her makeup I decided that I need to make washing my face a priority. It was the kick in the pants I needed to pull the trigger on a Clarisonic.

I ended up deciding that the Mia 2 was the best model for my needs. They do offer a few other models at differing price points- I chose the Mia2 primarily because I liked the timer feature (something the Mia doesn’t have) and I knew I wasn’t looking to use this on my body (a feature the Clarisonic PLUS offers.) Once you pick a model, you can also pick a specific brush head type- I ended up going with the Acne brush head because my research told me it was a bit gentler on the skin than the normal brush head. Plus, that package included a cleanser and I needed a new one, so it was a win-win. I figured I’ll this brush head a try for the first 3 months; I can always try a different brush head when it’s time to replace.

The Mia2 by Clarisonic

The Mia2 by Clarisonic

I tried the Clarisonic for the first time on Saturday- I really liked how it had a timer included so I knew when to move onto the next section. The minute really went by quickly. My face feels clean, and it’s probably just my imagination, but I feel like my pores are looking a little smaller too. One thing I wasn’t too crazy about is how long it had to charge before I could use it! I wanted to try it THE MINUTE I got home, and unfortunately I needed to wait 24 hours for it to charge- womp, womp!

I haven’t really worn much makeup this weekend (It’s been a super low key weekend.) So I’m excited to see how it works this week when I’m using my regular makeup routine. I’m only two days in using my newest skin care tool, so these are just my first impressions- I’ll definitely check back in with a review after a bit more time goes by.

2 thoughts on “New Skincare Regimen

  1. Pingback: Favorite Beauty Products of 2013 | Steph's Spot

  2. Pingback: 2014 Blogger Challenge: week 2 | Steph's Spot

Leave a Reply

