The Proposal

This past May we decided to take a trip to celebrate our 10 year dating anniversary. We chose to go to Cozumel and stay at the newly rebranded Secrets Aura.

Lobby

We had a great week of fun in the sun, and lots of time to relax and recharge. We spent most of our days at the pool enjoying fruity drinks, making friends, and working on our tans.
Pool

In the evenings, it was nice to walk down on the beach and watch the sun set. They were picturesque.


Sunset on the Beach

G enjyoing the sunset

Steph at Sunset

Greg beach

Our actual anniversary was Thursday, and early in the week G let me know that he had planned a special dinner on the beach. We walked down the beach to the table that the hotel had setup for our dinner..

Our Table

Sweet Message in the Sand

After we sat down G turned back to me and told me how last ten years had been the best years of his life.. then he got down on one knee and asked me to marry him.

G popping the question

Of course I said YES!!

I Said Yes!

Several people commented that they had never seen G smile like he is in these photos, and I have to agree.

G at Dinner

After the excitement of the proposal, we enjoyed a delicious dinner on the beach. I was shocked to open the door and see that our room had been decorated as well!

Our Room Decorated

Lovebirds

It was so sweet that G remembered I had mentioned previously that I wanted to have the moment photographed. I will treasure these photos for the rest of our lives. I know that G spent a lot of time planning and working to his proposal perfect. It meant so much to me the lengths he went to, It was so thoughtful and sweet.

I couldn’t have asked for anything more perfect, it was certainly worth the wait.

One thought on “The Proposal

  1. Pingback: Top 2013 Posts | Steph's Spot

Leave a Reply

