Summertime

I can’t believe it’s the last week of July; in fact, I’m kind of depressed about it.  This has been one of the best summers I’ve had in quite some time. It seems like every weekend we’ve had at least one fun thing going on. 

This upcoming weekend is no exception.  Friday night we’re having our engagement party. I’m really looking forward to celebrating our engagement with our friends & family.   I thought it would be fun to incorporate a fiesta theme to our party, especially for the food.  We both love Mexican food, and it’s a nice way to pay homage to the country where we got engaged!  The next day, we will be celebrating my sister’s graduation from U of I.  It’s definitely going to be a party weekend…  I’m keeping my fingers crossed that Mother Nature will cooperate.    

Leave a Reply

